We use cookies to track website usage and preferences.

Best deals on digital audiobooks

We stock a wide range of digital audiobooks to suit all tastes. The products shown on this website include digital audiobooks, e-reader books and paper copies of books; and some titles are not available in digital audiobook format. Please ensure any orders you make are for the book format you want.

Under Milk Wood and Other Plays: The 1954 Premiere Radio Recording

SAVEUnder Milk Wood and Other Plays: The 1954 Premiere Radio Recording

More images:

  • £10.99
  • was: £11.22
  • you save: £0.23 (2%)

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

    Product Details

  • Product code: 9789626348871
  • Brand: Naxos AudioBooks
  • ISBN: 9626348879
  • Author: Dylan Thomas
  • Binding: Audio CD
  • Package Qty: 1
  • Height: 5 (inches)
  • Width: 0.5 (inches)
  • Length: 5.5 (inches)
  • Tags: milk wood plays premiere radio recording


  • New
  • Mint Condition
  • Dispatch same day for order received before 12 noon
  • Guaranteed packaging
  • No quibbles returns


"Under Milk Wood" is Dylan Thomas' undisputed and unforgettable masterpiece - an affectionate, but hilarious portrait of a small Welsh town. The classic 1954 recording, featuring a perfect cast led by Richard Burton as 'First Voice', is rightly considered to be definitive. This collection also includes two earlier radio programmes: "Return Journey to Swansea" and "Quite Early One Morning", read by Dylan Thomas and others. Enjoyable in their own right, they also provide a fascinating insight into the process that led towards "Under Milk Wood".

Related YouTube video

Best Sellers

Related Products

  1. Under Milk Wood: The Definitive Edition
  2. A Child’s Christmas in Wales
  3. Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged
  4. Under Milk Wood (BBC Radio Collection)
  5. New and Selected Poems
  6. The Richard Burton Poetry Collection
  7. The Sunday Sessions: Philip Larkin reading his poetry
  8. Alan Bennett: Triple Bill
  9. Poetry Please! Anniversary Edition (Radio Collection)
  10. A Child's Christmas In Wales: Mini Illustrated Edition
Back to top